Documents

2016 Section Election Results

Congratulations to Dr. Philip Mote, Professor at Oregon State University, who was elected President-Elect of the Global Environmental Change Section; and to Dr. Ali H. Omar, research scientist at the NASA Langley Research Center, who was elected Secretary of the Global Environmental Change Section in the 2016 election period.  Phil and Ali join the Executive Committee of the GEC Section — full membership of the Executive Committee is shown below.

 

Executive Committee email
Ellen Mosley-Thompson Incoming President, Jan 2017 thompson.4@osu.edu
Rong Fu Past President, Jan 2017 rfu@atmos.ucla.edu
Phil Mote President-Elect, 2017 pmote@coas.oregonstate.edu
Ali Omar Past and Incoming Secretary, 2017 ali.h.omar@nasa.gov
Malcolm Hughes Past President mhughes@ltrr.arizona.edu
Chuck Hakkarinen Webmaster chakkarinen@comcast.net 
Connie Millar Member of AGU Fellows Committee cmillar@fs.fed.us
Tracy-Ann Hyman Mid-career / International representative hymannic@yahoo.com
Rose Abramoff Early career representative rzabramoff@lbl.gov
Don Wuebbles Past President wuebbles@illinois.edu
David Cairns Chair, GEC Program Committee cairns@tamu.edu

Draft Bylaws for the Global Environmental Change Section
The GEC Executive Committee has prepared a draft set of bylaws for the Section, which can be viewed  here.  Section members are invited to review the draft bylaws and send comments to the Executive Committee chair Ellen Mosley-Thompson.