Four GEC Members Elected AGU Fellows

Congratulations to Global Environmental Change Focus Group members Gordon McBean, Jonathan Overpeck, Philip Rasch,  and Cynthia Rosenzweig, who have been elected as 2015 Fellows of the American Geophysical Union.  Dr. McBean is also the recipient of the 2015 Ambassador Award.  The Ambassador Award is given annually to one or up to five honorees in recognition for “outstanding contributions to the following area(s): societal impact, service to the Earth and space community, scientific leadership, and promotion of talent/career pool.”

A ceremony to honor all 2015 Medalists, Fellows, and Awardees will take place on Sunday evening, December 13th.  Details on time and venue will be posted here when available.